Private Photos uses Blowfish and MD5 algorithms to encrypt both your photos and your password on your iPhone. This is much more secure than the approach that stores unencrypted photos and password on your device. Even if others retrieved your files on your iPhone, they won't be able to view your pictures.
* Protect and organize your private pictures such as family photos, images of important documents, and more
* Import photos from your iPhone albums or take pictures directly
* With slide show and zoom features
* Categorize and edit descriptions on your photos
* Export photos to iPhone photo albums
* Rotate and flip images
* Backup and restore thought any web browser on PC/Mac
The display name of Private Photos on your iPhone is P.P. Once logged in, the main screen will display the categories that allow you to browse the photos by category or by time stamp. Edit the categories by clicking on the “edit” button on the top right corner. There are 4 function buttons on the bottom of the screen: Import photos from Photo Albums by clicking on the “+” button; take photos directly by clicking on the camera button; lock the app by clicking on the lock button; and set your preference by clicking on the tools button.
Choose a category to browse through the list of photos. Click on one photo to view its details, change its category, or edit its description. You can also display photos in full screen, navigate to the previous or the next photo, zoom to a large size, and start playing a slideshow.
When you run Private Photos for the first time, your will be prompted to set up a password. Please keep the password safe, because it is the only way the application identifies you for log on.
Alternative backup/restore option:
* Use any web browser to backup/restore Private Photos data on/from your PC/Mac through HTTP protocol (requires Wifi network connection)
* Backup file can be transferred to other iPhone devices
* Backup photos are encrypted
When upgrading, DO NOT delete the old version of Private Photos on your device, as this will erase any data you may have saved before. Simply install the update over the existing installation.