Subscribe to our newsletter:

Memoires of Sherlock Holmes (Volume II in Complete Holmes Collection)

iPhone / iPad
  • Book
I want this app
Download from AppStore

This edition of The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes contains some of the earliest cases of the greatest fictional detective of all time.
The eleven stories of the Memoirs are:
* Silver Blaze
* The yellow face
* The stock-broker's clerk
* The "Gloria Scott"
* The Musgrave ritual
* The Reigate puzzle
* The crooked man
* The resident patient
* The Greek interpreter
* The naval treaty
* The final problem

LoudReader, an advanced iPhone reader application, featuring a simple and non-intrusive pop-up control panel through a tap, provides the following important customer benefits:
* True full screen reading mode to give the best utilization of your precious screen.
* Easy font size change with an intuitive pinch or a +/- button to suit your preference.
* Easy scrolling navigation between stories to quickly go to next/previous story or any other stories in the book.
* Quick scrolling navigation to provide an overview of the entire book and to quickly go to any story in the book.
* Enhanced quick reference feature. Web browser style backward and forward functions maintain user's browser history. One tap on the green arrow (-> or <-) brings user back to the original reading location.

In addition, LoudReader provides the following advanced features:
* Portrait and landscape reading mode. Text automatically reflows.
* Displays rich formatted HTML book (NOT plain text).
* Remembers the last reading location (exact book, chapter and scroll position).