Subscribe to our newsletter:

Aesop's Fables Collection

iPhone / iPad
  • Education
  • Book
I want this app
Download from AppStore

Aesop's Fables or Aesopica refers to a collection of fables credited to a slave and story-teller who lived in Ancient Greece between 620 and 560 BC. Aesop's Fables have become a blanket term for collections of brief fables, especially beast fables involving anthropomorphic animals. His fables are some of the most well known in the world. The fables remain a popular choice for moral education of children today. Many stories included in Aesop's Fables, such as The Fox and the Grapes (from which the idiom "sour grapes" was derived), The Tortoise and the Hare, The North Wind and the Sun, The Boy Who Cried Wolf and The Ant and the Grasshopper are well-known throughout the world.

Fables more importants:

-- Lion's Share
-- The Ant and the Grasshopper
-- The Bear and the Travelers
-- The Boy Who Cried Wolf
-- The Boy Who Was Vain
-- The Cat and the Mice
-- The Cock and the Jewel
-- The Crow and the Pitcher
-- The Deer without a Heart
-- The Dog and the Bone
-- The Dog and the Wolf
-- The Dog in the Manger
-- The Farmer and the Stork
-- The Farmer and the Viper
-- The Frog and the Ox
-- The Frogs Who Desired a King
-- The Fox and the Crow
-- The Fox and the Goat
-- The Fox and the Grapes
-- The Goose that Laid the Golden Eggs
-- The Honest Woodcutter
-- The Lion and the Mouse
-- The Mice in Council
-- The Mischievous Dog
-- The North Wind and the Sun
-- The Tortoise and the Hare
-- The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse
-- The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing