Subscribe to our newsletter:

Joseph Haydn

iPhone / iPad
  • Music
  • Entertainment
I want this app
Download from AppStore

Franz Joseph Haydn (31 March 1732 – 31 May 1809), known as Joseph Haydn, was an Austrian composer, one of the most prolific and prominent composers of the Classical period. He is often called the "Father of the Symphony" and "Father of the String Quartet" because of his important contributions to these forms. He was also instrumental in the development of the piano trio and in the evolution of sonata form.

This app presents the last 20 symphonies of his work:

I: Symphony No. 85 in B-flat major, La Reine ("The Queen") (1785)
II: Symphony No. 86 in D major (1786)
III: Symphony No. 87 in A major (1785)
IV: Symphony No. 88 in G major (1787)
V: Symphony No. 89 in F major (1787)
VI: Symphony No. 90 in C major (1788)
VII: Symphony No. 91 in E-flat major (1788)
VIII: Symphony No. 92 in G major, Oxford (1789)
IX: Symphony No. 93 in D major (1791)
X: Symphony No. 94 in G major, The Surprise (1791)
XI: Symphony No. 95 in C minor (1791)
XII: Symphony No. 96 in D major, The Miracle (1791)
XIII: Symphony No. 97 in C major (1792)
XIV:Symphony No. 98 in B-flat major (1792)
XV: Symphony No. 99 in E-flat major (1793)
XVI: Symphony No. 100 in G major, Military (1793)/(1794)
XVII: Symphony No. 101 in D major, The Clock (1793)/(1794)
XVIII: Symphony No. 102 in B-flat major (1794)
XIX: Symphony No. 103 in E-flat major, Drumroll (1795)
XX: Symphony No. 104 in D major, London (1795)