Subscribe to our newsletter:

Let’s

Free
iPhone / iPad
Genres:
  • Social Networking
  • Lifestyle
I want this app
Download from AppStore

LET’S is a location aware micro networking platform where you can find activity partners near your location. Using LET'S you can stay in contact with friends & family by sharing your location and exchanging free text, audio and video messages. LET'S offer full geo-location context by showing you news and other LET’S users near you. LET’S can expand your social sphere in office, community, large events, airports, etc.

LET’S user controls his/her location visibility completely. Every LET’S user lists his/her public location (work/other nearby public location) during initial setup, which is visible to other LET’S users. When needed, LET’S user can also share his/her current location among friends (e.g. on a road trip) or family members (e.g. to reveal the whereabouts). When actual location sharing is not needed, it can seamlessly be transferred back to public location.

If you want to share your location with your friends constantly, you can turn the location update to 'Frequent', in the ‘Profile’ screen. If this option is selected, it will result in running the location services in the background. Continued use of GPS running in the background can decrease battery life. (It is turned off, by default)

With LETS, you can finally break the ice easily and Join people around you to do small social activities. In addition, in LET’S you can create self-avatar, invite friends from other social networks and share your status on other social networks.

LET’S also allows anyone to anonymously rate other LET'S users. If someone gets consistent low rating, certain features are withheld temporarily.

LET’S only stores your minimally required information such as name, gender, email address, date of birth (to determine the age), public location, etc. You will be able to see how your profile will appear to others. The optionally linked social media (e.g. Facebook, Twitter and Linked In) are used only to publish your status and for inviting your friends to the app. LET’S will NEVER post anything on your behalf without confirming with you.

Security & Privacy:
LET’S allows you to control who knows your current location at any time. LET’S also allows you to ‘block’ a user. By doing so, the blocked user will not be able to send you messages or know your location. You can see the list of blocked user in the setting tab and can always add/remove users from it. Complete Terms of Service and privacy policy is listed in the link below.

Let's be ‘Actively Social’.