Subscribe to our newsletter:

Localphone: WiFi

iPhone / iPad
  • Social Networking
I want this app
Download from AppStore

Stay in touch with your loved ones abroad at really cheap international rates with the Localphone app. Please note, at this time the app supports outgoing calls only.

Talk to your friends and family in over 250 countries at a fraction of the cost of your mobile provider. This app allows you to make cheap outbound calls; it does not currently support incoming VoIP calls.

All new Localphone customers get a 5 minute free call to try us out. If you don’t already have a Localphone account, just install the app and create an account on our website. Once you have an account, come back to the application and you’ll be able to make a 5-minute free call.

You will also earn free credit every time you refer the app with your friends, and there's no limit to how much you can earn.

★ Use WiFi mode when you are roaming to save money on expensive calls back home

★ View your existing Localphone contacts on your iPhone and make cheap international calls in just one click

★ View your call and text history

★ Add, edit and delete your contacts wherever you are

★ Look-up our worldwide call rates and get a price in seconds

★ Check your real-time balance and see exactly how much credit you have

★ Call or text your existing contacts through the Localphone app and save a fortune

Our international call rates are some of the lowest in the world. Now it’s even easier to access them by using this app. Here's a few example rates:

United States for 0.5¢ per min
Canada for 1.0¢ per min
Australia for 1.2¢ per min
India for 1.5¢ per min
Pakistan for 2.0¢ per min

This app is currently available for phones registered in the following countries:
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, International (iNum), Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States.