Subscribe to our newsletter:

Charles Dickens — Masterpieces Collection

iPhone / iPad
  • Entertainment
  • Book
I want this app
Download from AppStore

ON SALE FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY! (Regular $2.99) Don't miss this opportunity to enjoy Charles Dickens' work in a comfortable reading environment designed specifically for the iPhone and iPod! This sale won't last!

Satisfy your thirst for classic literature with this collection of five great-looking masterpieces from author Charles Dickens!

Masterpieces™ is a brand-new series of applications that bring you collections of classic books carefully prepared and typeset specifically to look great on your iPod™ and iPhone™!

This collection contains these books:

- The Pickwick Papers (1837)

- Oliver Twist (1838)

- A Christmas Carol (1843)

- David Copperfield (1850)

- A Tale of Two Cities (1859)

In addition, Masterpieces provides these exclusive features:

- Native, fast scrolling between pages — move back and forth with the flick of a finger

- Full screen rendering for maximum performance

- Full table of contents for every book, with easy-to-use chapter navigation

- Accurate typographical rendering specifically designed for iPod and iPhone, complete with ligatures and advanced kerning

- Calibrated text contrast for maximum readability and minimum eye strain

- Auto-bookmarking—application remembers the last page you read on each book independently

- Book Memory™—when you launch the application, it automatically opens the last book you were reading at the right page without any intervention—perfect for reading on the go

- Easy, intuitive interface

We care about our products! If you find a bug, or an error in the layout of any book, please drop us a line at, and we *will* do our best to correct it.