Subscribe to our newsletter:

D.H.Lawrence Collection

iPhone / iPad
  • Book
I want this app
Download from AppStore

D. H. (David Herbert) Lawrence (1885-1930) Collection includes the follwoing 14 books:

* The Trespasser [1912]
* Sons and Lovers [1913]
* The Prussion Officer and other stories [1914]
* The Rainbow [1915]
* Twilight in Italy [1916]
* Women in Love [1920]
* Aaron's Rod [1922]
* Kangaroo [1923]
* The Ladybird [1923]
* The Fox [1923]
* The Captain's Doll [1923]
* The Plumed Serpent [1926]
* Lady Chatterley's Lover [1928]
* The Virgin and the Gypsy [1930]

Please search 'loudreader' in App Store to see hundreds of other books published by LoudReader.

LoudReader, an advanced iPhone reader application, provides the following important customer benefits:

* True full screen reading mode

* Real time font/font size and color/texture previews allow you to select fonts and colors and see in real time what pages would look like
– Support all iPhone's available fonts
– Support different font size
– Support 70+ font color /background color/texture

* Continuous reading experience (One tap for page down/up; Left/right swipe to next/previous chapter/story)
* Portrait and landscape reading mode (support all 4 orientations)
* Remembers the last reading location (exact book, chapter and scroll position)
* Quick scrolling navigation between chapters/stories to provide an overview of the entire book
* Quick reference feature and web browser type functions maintain user's browser history
* Displays rich formatted HTML book (NOT plain text)
* Quick and easy access to the Reader Instruction/Help

LoudReader User Instructions:

* Each chapter/story is displayed in a continuous page, use finger to scroll the page down/up to read:
- One tap on the top 1/4 of the screen to page up
- One tap on the bottom 1/4 of the screen to page down
- Swipe Left/right to the next/previous chapter
- Pinch in/out to change font size.
* Double tap on the screen to pop up the control panel to access all available controls