Subscribe to our newsletter:

Monica -Dreams By a Composer, Stories By a Novelist-

iPhone / iPad
  • Book
I want this app
Download from AppStore

A woman as a symbol who watches for my imagination and gives me inspiration. I started to call her, "Monica".

Fragmentary dreams by a composer, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and 30 stories by a novelist, Ryu Murakami, which are inspired by the dreams.
This sweet and seductive collection of short fantasies is now available as e-book.

It includes narration by Ryuichi Sakamoto and photos taken by Ryu Murakami which are on each chapter cover.
These are the features only in e-book format developed from the original paper book.

Ryu Murakami
Born in Sasebo, Nagasaki in 1952. In 1976, his debut work "Almost Transparent Blue" was awarded with "Gunzou New Literary Award" and "Akutagawa Prize" as a college student at Musashino Art University.
Major works include "Coin Locker Babies", "Ai to Gensou no Fascism", "Topaz", "The World in Five Minutes From Now", and "Hanto Wo Deyo". In 2004, "13 Year Old Hello Work" became a million seller. In 2010, his first e-book “A Singing Whale” (received “Mainichi Art Award” in 2011) was published, and in November 2010 he founded an e-book publishing company, “G2010”.

*Part of the screen layout may be effected on iPads with Retina Display.
We are currently in the process of updating.