Subscribe to our newsletter:

eVentSimplify

Free
iPhone / iPad
Genres:
  • Social Networking
  • Productivity
I want this app
Download from AppStore

Introduction
The eVentSimplify app is a companion app to help promote your event by sharing posts and messages to people you know. Those that have been invited as hosts enter their email which links them to the posts related to the event. The account owner of the eVentSimplify service can configure posts to be automatically sent to your mobile device that allow you to promote your event through your social media accounts.

Social Media
eVentSimplify enables you to share posts with the follow social media platforms:
- Pinterest
- Instagram
- Twitter
- Phone Texts (MMS)
- Facebook Event Posts (automatically posted - not included with the app)

How to share a post/message
Select the down arrow to the right of the event and the available messages will be shown that you can share. The progress bar shows how many social media services have been used to send the message. Select the message to view the picture and associated message. The social media buttons at the bottom of the message screen are used to share the message. Select the appropriate social media service and follow any instructions that may be shown.

View Event Details
Select the title or the picture on the event list screen to view details about the event and configure your phone contacts for the event.

Introductory Email
You should receive an introductory email inviting you to share messages using this eVentSimplify companion app.

Configuring Contacts for Event
There are two ways to configure your phone contacts for each event:
- View the event details and select "edit contacts".
- Send a phone text and configure your contacts right before you send the message.

Temporary Enable Social Media Button
If you have the need to send a message more than once or if there was a problem in sending a message the first time for a particular social media service, you can long press on the disabled share button and it can be temporarily enabled so you can send it again.

Preferences
Your default social media services can be selected in the preferences section. When deselecting a social media service it will not show up as an option to share for all messages.