Subscribe to our newsletter:

Ark Stars EN

iPhone / iPad
  • Social Networking
  • Lifestyle
I want this app
Download from AppStore

Mythological Self-knowledge

This high-standard and beautifully designed application helps you find your inner archetypes.The Nine Archetypes are: the Emperor, the High Priestess, the Magical Child, the Warrior, the Magician, the Saint, the Hero, the Artist, and the Scientist.You can learn about their variations, their wings and their Egyptian, Sumerian, Scythian and Greek versions.The tests help you find your own archetype, and you can choose your own Avatar, share it with your friends and meet people with similar archetypes.

The word archetype means ancient pattern or casting mould. Human archetypes are family or social roles that had been bequeathed from one generation to the next for thousands of years. The simplest and most beautiful ways to preserve these roles for human memory are myths and tales. These roles are mainly family patterns or roles of the court. They come to life in the Egyptian, the Sumerian, and the Greek mythology, as well as in the Scythian tales and Christian traditions.

There comes a time in everyone’s life when they wish to clearly experience, formulate, and freely express their archetypes. This application aims to help you with this. You can learn about the nine basic archetypes and their different subtypes on the basis of the great traditions of the Ancient Times. There will be two different tests to help you. By sharing your archetypes with others, you can meet people who also recognized themselves in an archetype similar to yours.